Agent Provocateur A/W 2012 and I

Image
To quote one of the great thinkers of our time, Katie Price, I have loads of underwear, but only wear the bras because I never wear knickers.

Stay Classy Katie, Stay classy.

It’s far too often that I find myself trawling through the Agent Provocateur website with the same look I imagine a 14 year old boy would have, lust. My lust is different to the lust of a 14 year old boy however. I lust for the daring patterns, the lace and the silk. Ireland isn’t graced with an Agent Provocateur shop, our only tiny boutique in Brown Thomas closed 2 years ago. That was a tough year for all of us.
But a gal can dream.

I am fortunate enough to own one gorgeous Agent Provocateur bra, unfortunately it’s numerous sizes too small for me so it just sits in my Lingerie drawer taunting me. It’s heart breaking.

Anyway! This Basque is my pick of the Autumn/winter Agent Provocateur collection. This basque is just perfection. The pattern with nips in at the waist give the illusion of a perfect figure meaning that almost anyone could wear it.
Picking this out as my favourite of the collection was rather difficult because I want almost everything.

Leave a Reply

