Camera whore-ing

There are two types of camera whore in this world.

There are those who are paid to do it and enjoy it, and there are those who take photos of themselves on iphones and upload them to facebook.
My problem is that my news feed as of late has been DESTROYED with what seems like mini photoshoots from iphones and these photos will have captions like ”Just heading to study” … Oh? Really? You’re going to a library to study with that full smokey eye and lipstick?
Some girls actually seem to get dressed up and do full make up just to take photos in their rooms of themselves. I am missing something here?
Is there some sort of club that I haven’t been invited to?
This to me seems like the whole ‘Bebo Stunnaz” thing but for the late teens, early twenties group.
I have never been in my house and thought that I should dress like Zsa Zsa Gabor and post ”candid” photos of myself looking surprised or pouting at the camera.

I’m not sure if some people are confusing facebook with a dating site for the desperate and vain but it certainly appears that way.

Leave a Reply

